Paparoa A&P Show

North Kaipara Agricultural Association

A & P SHOW DAY 03.02.2018 09:00 AM 16 Days 17 Hr. 54 Min.
Check out these wonderful people who help protect our future through their generosity.
Click here...


Pre school Section

Waide Buckingham Cup most entries
won by Georgia-Leigh Hay

Junior Section

A S Phillips Trophy most entries
won by Stevie-Raye Ball

Intermediate Section

Mrs Athol Fenwick Cup for most points
won by Miriam Borger

Senior Section

Krystal Buckingham Cup for most entries
won by Natalie Birt

Overall most entries Linquist Cup
won by Stevie-Raye Ball

Carlene and Helen Williamson Cup for best overall exhibit
won by Alexander Ball

Cheyanne Ball Cup for best overall photo
won by Tegan Leaf

H H Sutherland cup for most points by a girl under 16years
won by Miriam Borger

Scott Williamson Cup for most points by a boy under 16years
won by Alexander Ball



Maungaturoto Primary School won the G J McPherson Cup for hand writing and the A H Dallas Cup for most points in Arts and Crafts
The Loraine Rowlands Trophy for most points in year 7 and 8 was won by Matakohe School

Fruit and vegetable section

Jim Cliff Memorial Trophy for most entries in fruit and vegetables
Battensby Family Trophy most points in the fruit and vegetables
Doug Withers Memorial Cup for most points in horticultural section Were all won by Trevor Brljevich

Trevor Brljevich Trophy for vegetable collection - entrant under 16 years was won by Luca Troost
June Edmondson Plate for most points in the decorative section (flower arrangement) was won by Laurel Frogley

Dahlia Section

(with over 100 entries and some great novice growers who will be interesting to watch next year)
Totara House Cup - most points Champion of Champions Trophy - Keith and Janet Stutt Cup - Top Dahlia Bloom, Top Dahlia Vase All won by Trevor Brljevich
The novice prize for most entries was won by Charlee Kerr who will receive a generous gift of dahlia tubers from Dahlia Haven in Aug/Sept 2016.

Jams and Preserves

Muriel Cliff Trophy for most entries Won by Jan Robertson


Mrs J Massey Cup for the most points in baking and preserves was won by Jan Robertson

Knitting and crochet

Women's Division Federated Farmers Golden Jubilee 1975 Cup for most points in knitting and crochet was won by Janice Wilson
Elizabeth Pratt Memorial Cup for Judges Choice in knitting and Crochet was won by Julieanne Rukuwai.

Needlework Section

Bernini Sewing Machine Centre Whangarei Trophy For most points in needlework was won by Janice Wilson

Arts and Crafts Section

Phillips Family Trophyfor Judge's choice was won by Betty Cairns
Thrift Cup from Kaipara District Council was won by Rosemary Webb

Photography Section

Kodak Trophyfor a collection of prints was won by Tina Ball

Nick Nicholas Trophy for best overall photo was won by Rita Hames (this photo goes on the represent our show in the national A&P show competition.
The Fotopost Trophy for Judge's Choice goes to Natalie Lynch.

Home Brew Section

Best overall and most points Doug Aniss Trophy goes to Wendy Charles

Most points in indoor section Fergus Bros Cup goes to Trevor Brljevich.

The Zephyr Oysters Big prize of $250 for an any medium depiction of an "Iconic Kaipara Event" goes to the painting by Mavis McCombie of the Paparoa Wearable Arts.

Congratulations to all competitors on making our indoor section the beautiful sight that it is. A real tribute to the fantastic efforts by our people.
Also a huge thank you to our amazing team of volunteers - from the wonderful stewards who turn up year after year - the local school students who prepared lunches and helped stewards - the front desk workers taking entries and our judges some of whom came down all the way from Kaikohe.
It takes a lot of unpaid people to put on a show. We would love to have some new volunteers so please think about joining us next year.